The Board of The University of Vermont Medical Center Foundation is comprised of community leaders, physicians, philanthropists and members of the UVM Medical Center trustees, all of whom are dedicated to working with the community to provide the philanthropic funds that enhance The UVM Medical Center's mission.

Foundation Board Members

Philip R. Daniels, Board Chair
John Brumsted, MD
Michael Biama
Paul Danielson, DMD
Nancy de Tarnowsky
Jay Desautels, Vice Chair
Dave Farrington, Jr.
James Foster
Danielle Gilbert-Richard
Stephany Hasse
Frank Ittleman, MD
Penrose Jackson
Kate Laud
Stephen Leffler, MD
Kevin McAteer
Mary Peterson, Secretary
Chip Spillane
Sally Wichert
Larry Williams, Jr.
Glen Wright

Academic Health Sciences Development and Alumni Relations Staff

Meredyth Armitage
Assistant Vice President, Major Gifts
(802) 656-4567
Meredyth.Armitage@med.uvm.edu

Karen Bowser
Staff Assistant
(802) 656-4241
Karen.Bowser@uvmhealth.org

Drew Brooks
Executive Assistant to Chief Development Officer
(802) 656-4268
Drew.Brooks@uvmhealth.org

Laura Broome
Program Support Assistant, UVM Cancer Center
(802) 656-2139
Laura.Broome@med.uvm.edu

Michael Costello
Supervisor, Development Operations
(802) 656-4304
Michael.Costello@uvmhealth.org

Deb Dever
Director of Major Gifts, College of Nursing and Health Sciences
(802) 656-3416
Deborah.Dever@med.uvm.edu

Yael Friedman
Senior Development Officer
(802) 656-4306
Yael.Friedman@uvmhealth.org

Cristin Gildea
Director of Alumni Relations, Larner College of Medicine
(802) 656-0803
Cristin.Gildea@med.uvm.edu

Ruth Henry
Director of Major Gifts
(802) 656-3225
Ruth.Henry@med.uvm.edu

Frank Ittleman, MD
Faculty Associate
(802) 847-4152
Frank.Ittleman@uvmhealth.org

Lindsay Longe
Major Gifts Officer
(802) 656-4405
Lindsay.Longe@uvmhealth.org

Ginger Lubkowitz
Senior Director of Administration
(802) 656-3849
Ginger.Lubkowitz@med.uvm.edu

Kevin McAteer
Chief Development Officer
(802) 656-4469
Kevin.McAteer@uvmhealth.org

Shelby McGarry
Event Specialist, UVM Children's Hospital
(802) 656-4416
Shelby.McGarry@uvmhealth.org

Stacey Pape
Research & Development Strategist
(802) 656-4327
Stacey.Pape@uvmhealth.org

Susie Posner-Jones
Director of Development, Population Health
(802) 656-4334
Susie.Posner-Jones@uvmhealth.org

Allison Searson
Director of Annual Giving
(802) 656-5270
Allison.Searson@med.uvm.edu

Penny Severance
Development Coordinator
(802) 656-4369
Penny.Severance@uvmhealth.org

Annie Seyler
Donor Relations & Communications Strategist
(802) 656-9807
Annie.Seyler@uvmhealth.org

Emily Stoehr
Major Gifts Coordinator
(802) 656-4376
Emily.Stoehr@uvmhealth.org

Dan Suder
Coordinator, Alumni Relations & Annual Giving, Larner College of Medicine
(802) 656-7684
Daniel.Suder@med.uvm.edu

Cheryl Taylor
Major Gifts Program Coordinator
(802) 656-8414
Cheryl.Taylor@med.uvm.edu

Lisa Townson
Associate Director, Foundation Relations
(802) 656-3638
Lisa.Townson@uvm.edu

Sharon Whitaker
Lead Development Coordinator
(802) 656-4389
Sharon.Whitaker@uvmhealth.org

Jackie Woodwell
Events Supervisor, UVM Children's Hospital
(802) 656-4393
Jackie.Woodwell@uvmhealth.org

Contact us at foundation@uvmhealth.org or 802-656-2887.

UVM Medical Center Foundation
Courtyard at Given North
111 Colchester Ave.
Burlington, VT 05401