Training Verification

Training verification is available for residents and/or fellows who participated in a University of Vermont Medical Center Graduate Medical Education program.  

Requests for transcripts or related verification for Larner College of Medicine students may be directed to the University of Vermont Office of The Registrar.

Please see the table below for details about how to obtain verification:


General request for training verification*

*These requests are limited to training dates and completion of training 

Requests for verification must be sent with a signed release of information by the graduate


Email (preferred): gmeoffice@uvmhealth.org

Fax: (802) 847-0420

Request for a certificate of insurance or malpractice claims history:


To request a malpractice claims history, please provide the name, address, and email (preferred) or fax number of the institution where the history will be sent.  Also, please provide the name of the UVM Health Network facility where the provider works or worked.





Email: becky.roy@uvmhealth.org 

Request for comprehensive training verification*:

*These requests include details in addition to training dates and completion of training.



Please see contact information for the appropriate program below



Program Fax        Email                        
Anesthesiology 802-847-5324 anesthesiologygme@uvmhealth.org
Cardiovascular
Disease
802-847-4016 Roberta.Frohock@uvmhealth.org
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry 802-847-7998 Sarah.Fettig@uvmhealth.org
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology 802-847-4016
Roberta.Frohock@uvmhealth.org
Clinical
Neurophysiology
802-847-0420 Tristan.McNamara@uvmhealth.org
Cytopathology 802-847-0420 Heather.Gottfried@uvmhealth.org
Dental Not Available Nicole.Neimann@uvmhealth.org
Dermatology 802-847-0420 Heather.Gottfried@uvmhealth.org
Dermatopathology 802-847-0420 Heather.Gottfried@uvmhealth.org
Emergency
Department
Not Available Stephanie.Kell@uvmhealth.org
Endocrinology,
Diabetes, &
Metabolism
Not Available Marissa.Carswell@uvmhealth.org
Family Medicine 802-847-1570 Jennifer.Wilson@uvmhealth.org
Gastroenterology Not Available Aubrianna.cunningham@uvmhealth.org
Hematology and Oncology Not Available
Aubrianna.cunningham@uvmhealth.org
Hematology
Pathology
802-847-0420 Heather.Gottfried@uvmhealth.org
Infectious Disease Not Available Marissa.Carswell@uvmhealth.org
Internal Medicine Not Available
imresidency@uvmhealth.org
Interventional
Cardiology
802-847-4016 Roberta.Frohock@uvmhealth.org
Maternal Fetal
Medicine
Not Available
Suzanne.Dunbar@uvmhealth.org
Micrographic
Surgery &
Dermatologic
Oncology
802-847-0420 Heather.Gottfried@uvmhealth.org
Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine Not Available
Nicole.Neimann@uvmhealth.org
Nephrology Not Available
Marissa.Carswell@uvmhealth.org
Neurological Surgery
Not Available
Karen.M.Brown@uvmhealth.org
Neurology Not Available
Deborah.Fay@med.uvm.edu
Neuromuscular
Medicine
802-847-0420 Tristan.McNamara@uvmhealth.org
Neuroradiology 802-847-4822 Mary.Thompson@uvmhealth.org
Obstetrics and Gynecology 802-847-5626 Timothy.Burns@uvmhealth.org
Orthopaedic Surgery Not Available
Melissa.Gara@uvm.edu
Otolaryngology Not Available
Karen.M.Brown@uvmhealth.org
Pain Medicine Not Available
Mary.Thompson@uvmhealth.org
Pathology Anatomic & Clinical Not Available
Amy.Bourgeois@uvmhealth.org
Pediatrics Not Available
Kenzi.Nelson@uvmhealth.org
Psychiatry Not Available
psychiatryresidency@uvmhealth.org
Pulmonary Disease & Critical Care Medicine Not Available
Marissa.Carswell@uvmhealth.org
Radiology Diagnostic 802-847-4822 Ruth.Vant@uvmhealth.org​
Reproductive Endocrinology &
Infertility
Not Available
Suzanne.Dunbar@uvmhealth.org
Rheumatology Not Available
Christine.Farnham@uvmhealth.org
Surgery Not Available
Diantha.Langmaid@uvmhealth.org
Urology Not Available
Nicole.Neimann@uvmhealth.org
Vascular &
Interventional
Radiology
802-847-4822 Mary.Thompson@uvmhealth.org
Vascular Surgery Not Available
Aubrianna.cunningham@uvmhealth.org